The Star Wars Saga – Here’s the Order to Watch Them

George Lucas is milking Star Wars again with a new release of the entire saga on blu-ray with new special effects, deleted scenes & three documentaries… But Greedo still shoots first.

The natural inclination is to watch these films in numerical order: I, II, III, IV, V, VI.

Don’t do that.

My preference is to watch them in the order of their release because that’s the natural way that the story unfolds: IV, V, VI, I, II, III.

However after a long drawn-out conversation with some friends I’m willing bend a little and go with this order: IV, V, I, II, III, VI. This order lets you see Luke’s story unfold, followed by Anakin’s, and both of their narratives collide and resolve in the final chapter.

Either option is solid, just please don’t watch them in numerical order. Every time a person watches Star Wars in numerical order Yoda sheds a tear.

Your thoughts?

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in: Logo

You are commenting using your account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s